Senior Year 2017

May 2017 Reflection

This issue was the first time where I had to interview a teacher I didn’t know for my article. The DECA article wasn’t so bad because I knew the teacher in charge of the program but for the English classes article I had to interview a English teacher I didn’t know. It was a very nerve wracking experience but I learned a lot about professionalism in the end. The DECA advisor asked to see the rough draft of my article because he said that there were many errors in previous articles the press had written about DECA. I had never realized just how inaccurate information on the internet is until he pointed out that a lot of the information online about DECA was outdated. That was when I realized that I needed to talk to people in person even if it’s scary because I risk reporting inaccurate information,

Leave a Reply

